Daily Writing Prompt: 3/12

Where would you go on a shopping spree?

This is such a tough question to answer, but I’m going to try to drop some names of places I enjoy shopping at and why before I make my final decision.

1. Maurice’s. If you’re a mom, curvy, plus size, or just want to check out some super comfy jeans and such, check out Maurice’s. I swear by their M brand jeans, especially the Everflex style that has elastic lining in the pocket area to stretch for those of us with larger hips and thighs. I also really love their shoes. All of my fall booties, casual canvas slides, and even some of my sandals are from Maurice’s. All very comfy and true to size. If you don’t have a local location, try shopping online! They offer free returns!

2. Target. Show of hands for anyone who doesn’t like Target. Anyone? Of course not, everyone loves Target. I have a not so small obsession with their little Bullseye’s Playground $5 and under section in the front of the store. I have found the cutest holiday decor, cheap phone cases, fuzzy socks, candles, and more. While I don’t buy a lot of clothes for myself at Target, I love the Cat and Jack brand for my girls. The fit is great, quality is equal to Carter’s, and the price point makes it much more affordable when shopping for more than one kiddo. I also get all of my husband’s fun graphic tees as well as his jeans there. Target is one of those “go in for tape and come out with a full cart and a receipt for $300” type of places, and I have no shame.

3. Nebraska Furniture Mart. I won’t go into a ton of detail, but I could do a ton of damage in this store. From appliances to electronics to video games, the fact that I’m a current store card owner is dangerous and I should probably pay it off and get rid of it ASAP.

Between the three, I think I’m going to be selfish and pick Maurice’s. I could create an entire new wardrobe and would love every minute of it.

Leave a comment